Store Review: Take a Hit

Take a Hit Vapour & E-Cigarettes
166 Spadina Ave. (at Queen West)
http://www.takeahit.ca

rate_takeahit

The first time I walked into this shop was a unique experience for me. I had never been to a vape shop before and, as a newbie, was really nervous about it. Within seconds my fears were put to rest when I was warmly greeted by the manager. I was clearly out of my league, but he took the time to answer all my questions and explain basic concepts to me. He was never rude or condescending, no matter how ridiculous I sounded at the time. I learned a lot in a short amount of time thanks to his patience and perseverance.

The next time I came back, he greeted me just as warmly as though we’d been friends for years. The owner was there too, and she took the time to help me find some flavours that I found palatable from their large e-juice selection. Their warm, engaging nature acts as a magnet for friendly patrons, which creates an open, inviting atmosphere I never want to leave. I have often returned just to chat with them and the sociable regulars who frequently visit.

In addition to top quality customer service, their shop is quite impressive. Facing onto Spadina with large glass windows allows customers to enjoy watching the bustle of traffic as if watching an enormous flat screen television. Being at the hub of downtown activity makes the location practical for those who need to pick up supplies on their way to/from work. And for those who just want to hang out, it’s a ten minute walk from Osgoode subway or a short streetcar ride from Spadina station.

They pride themselves on being purveyors of premium juices, such as Pure Liquid and Moshi, though they carry half a dozen different lines. Splode is a brand that has gained enormous popularity with drippers and they will soon be carrying Twelve Monkeys. They also have a full range of vaping devices from beginner kits to advanced mods and everything in between. And if they don’t have it, they can tell you where to find it.

There is virtually no downside to this shop. Friendly service, great location, and vast product selection make it an absolute must-visit for vapers and those thinking about vaping.

If Toronto was a country for vaping, Take a Hit should be its capital.

Leave a Reply

